Menu
Dovedale Primary School Dovedale Primary School Dovedale Primary School

Interactive Bar

Google Search
Google Translate
Log in

Water Lilies

Picture 1

Welcome to Water Lilies class in Year 4. We have Miss Barrett as our teacher, who is also Forest School Leader, so on her Forest School day Mrs Biddles teaches us. We also have support from Mrs Styring and Mrs Bird, our super teaching assistants, during the week.

                                                               

Throughout Spring 2, our learning will be based around the theme of "The Arts".

Spring 2 Topic Web

Picture 1

Each week one of the following activities will be set online: MyMaths, Spag.com or TT Rock Stars. Each activity will be set for the children to complete by the following week.

 

Remember to read to an adult 3 times each week and have your planner signed to be awarded 5 team points

 

From Spring Term 2, spelling tests will be changing. Each week everyone will be given a list of 10 spellings, following a set rule, and these will be tested the following week (usually on the Friday). As a challenge, you could also learn 3 extra words that follow the same rule and spell them correctly for 1 merit! You can practice your spellings using your Spelling Shed login, where the spelling list will added for you to play the game to earn lots of points (points makes prizes). 

Monday 25th February - Back to school

Monday 25th February - Severn Trent Workshop

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day 

Friday 15th March - Red Nose Day 

Friday 12th April - Break up for Easter 

 

Februaury

Friday 1st February - Gracie-Mae

Friday 8th February - Ollie

Friday 15th February - Seth

 

January

Friday 11th January - Elleana

Friday 18th January - Finley 

Friday 25th January - Leah 

 

December

Friday 7th December - Zac

Friday 21st December - Sukhmani

 

November

Friday 9th November - Lucan and Eloise

Friday 16th November - Anna 

Friday 23rd November - Thomas

Friday 30th November - Luke

 

October

Friday 5th October - Gracie

Friday 12th October - Jake A

Friday 19th October - Harlem

 

September

Friday 14th September - Charlotte

Friday 21st September - Mason

Friday 28th September - Hugo

Updates

Friday 15th February 2019

Happy Half Term! Have a lovely week off everyone and we look forward to seeing you again on Monday 25th. The Year 4's did fantastically well with auditioning for parts in our Lower Junior concert on Tuesday. Scripts have now been handed out, so please take a look over half-term if possible. 

 

8th February 2019

We have begun learning our concert songs alongside being given a part of the script to learn for auditions on Tuesday 12th February. Please practise your lines in preparation. 

 

Friday 1st February 2019

Despite seeing a lot of Water Lilies Class with coughs and colds this week, we have persevered with some exciting lessons! On Tuesday, we conducted an evaporation invetigation in Science. Then on Friday, we created our marbling in Art ready to make our bookmarks next week.

Friday 25th January 2019 Spanish Day Fun!

Friday 18th January 2019

Another busy week for Water Lilies this week. We have been learning about the water cycle in Science and have been continuing our Fractions work in Maths. In English, we have spent some time editing our story writing and have then had to opportunity to write these up with pen! Don't forgot that next Friday is Spanish Day. I am looking forward to seeing your all of your outstanding outfits! 

 

Friday 11th January 2019

Welcome back to school. We have started our new topic of 'Land and Sea' this week by looking in different montain ranges. We also created a Padlet on the iPads to talk about different marbling techniques in Art, which we all really enjoyed! Please don't forget to be completing your water diaries at home for our Science project (due in by Tuesday 29th Jan), ideally filling them in for at least a week if possible.

 

January 2019

Happy New Year Water Lilies Class! We are looking forward to seeing you again on Monday 7th January.

Top